Group Raw & Jpg Files
When enabled, the app will look for files with the same name where both a jpg and raw file exists. For viewing, the jpg will be used, for editing, the raw will be used. Changing metadata will affect both files. Deleting an image will delete both files.
Hint: This option does not affect displaying in the gallery. In this case, files are not grouped.
Hide XMP files
When enabled, the xmp files (files containg editing information and metadata for raw files) won't be shown in the gallery.
Choose this option to use a recycle bin. When you delete files, they're moved to the recycle bin first. You can access the Recycle Bin in the left sidebar in the gallery.